Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 4th January 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:28am on Thursday 4th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
moderate breeze
blue skies with a little cloud
This report
Thursday 4th January 2007, 9:28am
---
Wednesday 3rd January 2007, 9:26am ---
Tuesday 2nd January 2007, 9:40am ---
Monday 1st January 2007, 10:26am ---
Sunday 31st December 2006, 9:52am ---
Saturday 30th December 2006, 10:11am ---
Friday 29th December 2006, 9:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:28am on Thursday 4th January 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

The sun was pouring through the window when I got up this morning - and it still is! There's a little bit of light cloud lurking around the summit of the main naeba hill but from here in the village, the rest of the sky is blue,blue, blue.

There's a light breeze and a steady -3 degrees celsius at 900 meters.

Word out, is there's some weather coming in for the weekend! Here's looking to that dump of much needed snow. An appalling start to the season this year but we're bleeding in to January now so expect lots and lots of snow coming this way!

It can only snow! :-)

All the gondolas are running, plenty of people around, and still lots of fun to be had on all those groomed runs!

Archive report: Posted at 9:28am on Thursday 4th January 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba, Kagura Mitsumata and Asagai open. Gondolas are go!

<
Wednesday 3rd January 2007
This report
Thursday 4th January 2007
Friday 5th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month