Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 4th December 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:21am on Friday 4th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Rain, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 4th December 2009, 9:21am
---
Wednesday 2nd December 2009, 10:22am ---
Monday 30th November 2009, 10:23am ---
Saturday 28th November 2009, 10:11am ---
Friday 27th November 2009, 9:05am ---
Monday 23rd November 2009, 15:49pm ---
Sunday 22nd November 2009, 10:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:21am on Friday 4th December 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Yesterday we were 'treated' to some spectacularly hard rain at times and although it's still a wet start to the day down in the village, up at Kagura there has been a few cm of snow fall, the resort reporting it as 3cm.

Naeba is planning on opening tomorrow with the artificially made snow on the one run in front of the hotel. Sadly it's not looking likely that we'll see any natural flakes down there for a while yet.

There's a few sprinklings of snow forecast for higher altitudes over the coming few days but nothing significant.

Right now it's light rain but that is likely to clear up later on, with a current temperature of +3 degrees in the village and +1 at the top of Naeba.

Archive report: Posted at 9:21am on Friday 4th December 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Kagura has one short run open at the main Kagura area (via Mitsumata Ropeway + shuttle bus). Naeba plans to open 5th Dec.

<
Wednesday 2nd December 2009
This report
Friday 4th December 2009
Saturday 5th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month