Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 3rd February 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:09am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight breeze
Generally fair
This report
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 10:09am
---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 9:55am ---
Monday 1st February 2010, 9:27am ---
Sunday 31st January 2010, 9:25am ---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 10:49am ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:05am ---
Thursday 28th January 2010, 11:10am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:09am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Things are looking good for that 40cm before the weekend I wrote about... already we have got 20cm or so of that overnight up at Kagura and it is still snowing now and likely to continue over the next few days.

It is a cold morning and -9 up at Kagura and Naeba reporting a low of -11 degrees. There's not much of a wind at the moment and visibility is generally fine so it's just the cold. Good excuse to move!

The regional forecast says an average of 25cm and a maximum of 50cm between now and 9am tomorrow, so fingers crossed they have got that right this time.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
240cm

Kagura:
320cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
290cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:09am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Tuesday 2nd February 2010
This report
Wednesday 3rd February 2010
Thursday 4th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th May 2019, 7:48am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 17th May 2019, 8:05am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month