Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 30th November 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:21pm on Friday 30th November 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 30th November 2007, 1:21pm
---
Wednesday 28th November 2007, 15:46pm ---
Tuesday 27th November 2007, 9:36am ---
Monday 26th November 2007, 8:32am ---
Saturday 24th November 2007, 11:21am ---
Friday 23rd November 2007, 11:06am ---
Thursday 22nd November 2007, 9:05am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:21pm on Friday 30th November 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Fine weather this morning though there are a fair few grey clouds with us this afternoon. No new snow to report as what we have continues to get less - unfortunately you can't ride down the mountain now due to the lack of snow in the middle, but the Gondola is still taking people high up to get to the snow up there as well as the run in front of the hotel open. At the moment it is looking like the weekend is forecast to be cloud and/or rain - but hoping that will translate into snow higher up here if the temperatures drop enough. Kagura is still boasting it's 130cm of snow on the slopes up on the main gelende and while there is certainly decent cover, there are bushes showing and we could do with some fresh snow.

As we've said though, not to worry - we're still not quite into December yet.

Archive report: Posted at 1:21pm on Friday 30th November 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Part of Naeba and most of Kagura-Mitsumata is now open.

<
Wednesday 28th November 2007
This report
Friday 30th November 2007
Saturday 1st December 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 17th May 2021, 8:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 17th May 2021, 8:27am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month