Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 30th January 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:40am on Monday 30th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
5m/s base; 18m/s top (Naeba); NW 5-10m/s (Kagura)
Generally poor
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 30th January 2012, 9:40am
---
Sunday 29th January 2012, 9:56am ---
Saturday 28th January 2012, 10:50am ---
Friday 27th January 2012, 9:42am ---
Thursday 26th January 2012, 10:14am ---
Wednesday 25th January 2012, 9:17am ---
Tuesday 24th January 2012, 9:42am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:40am on Monday 30th January 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

OK so another 50cm or so at Kagura since yesterday report as we saw snowy conditions continue and indeed continue this morning.

The good news from Kagura is that those electrical problems have been fixed up, but the less good news is that today winds are affecting operations there - Tashiro is closed for the day so just Mitsumata > No1 quad lift at Kagura is open.

At Naeba the Dragondola and Prince No1 Gondola are being rested and so is the Hiuchi No1 pair and Takenokoyama pair lifts up top along with those top courses.

There's no real letting up with the snow in the next few days and while today might just be light snow falling tomorrow and Wednesday look set for heavier snow once again.

Resort Operations, 30th January (subject to change)
Naeba:
Restricted due to wind conditions - open as much as possible.
Kagura:
Limited due to conditions - see above report.

Official snow depths
Naeba:
250cm
Kagura:
350cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:40am on Monday 30th January 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Sunday 29th January 2012
This report
Monday 30th January 2012
Tuesday 31st January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month