Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 2nd February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:00am on Monday 2nd February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Light snow > cloud > sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Cold breeze,
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 2nd February 2009, 10:00am
---
Sunday 1st February 2009, 12:26pm ---
Saturday 31st January 2009, 11:48am ---
Friday 30th January 2009, 9:13am ---
Thursday 29th January 2009, 13:44pm ---
Wednesday 28th January 2009, 11:23am ---
Tuesday 27th January 2009, 9:32am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:00am on Monday 2nd February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

5cm of new snow reported by Naeba this morning with Kagura reporting a pleasing 20cm of fresh snow. Light snow remaining earlier on but right now the sun is shining and casting shadows onto the lower slopes - it looks like some blue skies are appearing above the top of Kagura as well so all in all I'd say it was a very good day to get out there on the mountain.... new fresh snow and not that many people out there. Nice.

Only a slight cold breeze this morning and the Dragondola, gondolas and all of Kagura are operating as normal early on.

Next snow? Well it looks like we are in for a few days of generally fine weather here - with the snow coming again maybe around Thursday.

Archive report: Posted at 10:00am on Monday 2nd February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and all areas of Kagura open as normal.

<
Sunday 1st February 2009
This report
Monday 2nd February 2009
Tuesday 3rd February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month