Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 27th May 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:32pm on Sunday 27th May 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
-
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 27th May 2012, 4:32pm
---
Friday 25th May 2012, 8:35am ---
Monday 21st May 2012, 9:33am ---
Friday 18th May 2012, 8:34am ---
Monday 14th May 2012, 9:46am ---
Friday 11th May 2012, 9:26am ---
Monday 7th May 2012, 8:58am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:32pm on Sunday 27th May 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Good afternoon from Naeba.

The last lift has finished it's somewhat repetitive journey (thank you lifts!) for the season and can now take a good rest after a long 6+ months long ski season at Kagura.

Yes, it's all over now for the 11/12 snow season and the last people to finish their day should be taking the Mitsumta Ropeway down to base as I write this. Kagura did a fantastic job at keeping that line of snow available back down to the Ropeway. Lets hope that next season brings as much snow. No.... we want more!

---

Next up at Naeba is the Fuji Rock Festival. This major music festival is coming to Naeba once again - this year from Friday 27th July until Sunday 29th July. Amongst the many Japanese and overseas artists performing, some of the big names this season include the re-formed The Stone Roses and Radiohead (with some more to be announced at time of writing). It should be fun. During that long weekend lots of people from Japan and overseas are in Yuzawa and Naeba making for a very lively atmosphere.

The Dragondola will be called back into action from Saturday 6th October until Sunday 4th November to take people between Naeba and Tashiro to enjoy the spectacular autumn scenery.

After that, the 12/13 ski season will be just around the corner.

Naeba Now will be back later in the autumn as we start to look forward to the snow. Over the summer a few updates will be made to the Yuzawa Now page here, so keep an eye on that:

Yuzawa Now

Thanks for reading our reports this season, and we'll see you later in the year!

Archive report: Posted at 4:32pm on Sunday 27th May 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are now closed. Reports will resume in autumn.

<
Friday 25th May 2012
This report
Sunday 27th May 2012
Saturday 22nd September 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month