Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 27th May 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 3:52pm on Friday 27th May 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 27th May 2011, 3:52pm
---
Thursday 26th May 2011, 15:24pm ---
Friday 20th May 2011, 18:02pm ---
Monday 16th May 2011, 10:31am ---
Monday 9th May 2011, 10:16am ---
Saturday 7th May 2011, 9:37am ---
Thursday 5th May 2011, 10:22am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 3:52pm on Friday 27th May 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

I spoke too soon! They did their best but there just isn't enough snow in the Mitsumata area now and so for the last two days of the season a shuttle bus will take people from the top of the Mitsumata Ropeway to the base of the Kagura Gondola.

The rideable area of the resort will now be from the top of the main quad down to the base of the Kagura Gondola. So that means that you will need to get a bus from the Kagura Gondola base back to the Mitsumata Ropeway at the end of the day. Impressive though that they lasted this long.

Tomorrow might start off ok but unfortunately it looks like we will be getting rain, possibly heavy at times, over the weekend.

Official snow depth @ Friday 27th May 2011 PM

Kagura:
150cm

Planned lift operations at Kagura (28th-29th May):

Kagura:
- Mitsumata Ropeway
- Kagura Gondola
- Kagura No1 quad

Archive report: Posted at 3:52pm on Friday 27th May 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

The main Kagura area is open until Sunday.

<
Thursday 26th May 2011
This report
Friday 27th May 2011
Sunday 29th May 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month