Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 27th January 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:32am on Tuesday 27th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Fair - good
This report
Tuesday 27th January 2009, 9:32am
---
Monday 26th January 2009, 8:30am ---
Sunday 25th January 2009, 20:14pm ---
Saturday 24th January 2009, 9:36am ---
Friday 23rd January 2009, 9:24am ---
Thursday 22nd January 2009, 10:30am ---
Wednesday 21st January 2009, 7:57am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:32am on Tuesday 27th January 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Light snow this morning and just a few cm on the ground overnight. There is a lot of cloud around but right at the moment shadows from the hotel are being cast onto the bottom runs of the resort as the sun is out. Perhaps it will change into a day of fine weather?

The Dragondola is closed again today for maintenance but other than that and the Tashiro No2 lift, it's operations as usual with the Gondola No2 operating at Naeba.

Tomorrow and Thursday look likely to be fine, then decent snowfall is on the forecast for the weekend which will be most welcome.

Archive report: Posted at 9:32am on Tuesday 27th January 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba is running No 2 today and Kagura is open. Dragondola is closed for maintenance.

<
Monday 26th January 2009
This report
Tuesday 27th January 2009
Wednesday 28th January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month