Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 26th March 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:05pm on Monday 26th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
1m/s base; 3m/s top (Naeba); N 0-5m/s (Kagura)
Fair lower, poor upper
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 26th March 2012, 12:05pm
---
Sunday 25th March 2012, 8:03am ---
Saturday 24th March 2012, 7:30am ---
Friday 23rd March 2012, 10:51am ---
Thursday 22nd March 2012, 16:52pm ---
Wednesday 21st March 2012, 9:04am ---
Tuesday 20th March 2012, 11:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:05pm on Monday 26th March 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Snowy conditions returned this morning with up to 10cm of fresh snow on the slopes. Cold too with Kagura early on this morning reporting a shivering -9 degrees up at the top there... hardly feels like late March.

Visibility is just ok lower down but up top it is poor and actually a few of the top courses have been closed temporarily this morning because of that.

The sun should be out tomorrow.

Resort Operations, 26th March (subject to change)
Naeba:
Should be open as normal. Splash Bowl and Mens Slalom now closed. Some courses affected by visibility.
Kagura:
Open as normal.
Official snow depths
Naeba:
270cm
Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 12:05pm on Monday 26th March 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Sunday 25th March 2012
This report
Monday 26th March 2012
Tuesday 27th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month