Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 26th February 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:05am on Friday 26th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair
This report
Friday 26th February 2010, 9:05am
---
Thursday 25th February 2010, 9:20am ---
Wednesday 24th February 2010, 9:59am ---
Tuesday 23rd February 2010, 9:09am ---
Monday 22nd February 2010, 16:25pm ---
Sunday 21st February 2010, 16:27pm ---
Saturday 20th February 2010, 11:06am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:05am on Friday 26th February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Well yesterday was warm! Double figure temperatures in the village making it feel like Golden Week weather... my friend was up in Niigata city where it was 20 degrees, making it the warmest Febuary day on record for Niigata city. Hopefully that was the peak and things will cool down again once more.

Today will be cooler, but still mild. At the moment it is 7 degrees in Naeba and just cloudy but we have rain likely a bit later on. It is already raining down in the main Yuzawa town area. The forecast for tomorrow is also rain. How about snow? Looks like the earliest we can perhaps expect more snow is mid-week when it should be getting cooler once more.

All resort areas are open as planned this morning.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
270cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:05am on Friday 26th February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season. All gondolas and ropeways operating at Naeba and Kagura.

<
Thursday 25th February 2010
This report
Friday 26th February 2010
Saturday 27th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month