Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 25th November 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:49am on Thursday 25th November 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 25th November 2010, 9:49am
---
Wednesday 24th November 2010, 9:46am ---
Tuesday 23rd November 2010, 15:08pm ---
Saturday 20th November 2010, 13:22pm ---
Thursday 18th November 2010, 10:27am ---
Monday 15th November 2010, 10:17am ---
Thursday 11th November 2010, 11:19am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:49am on Thursday 25th November 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

So it is true - as of a short while ago, Kagura is officially open for the season. Just a 600m run on the main Kagura course, helped along in a bit part by artificial snow.

It's a fine fine morning as well with lots of blue sky and just some cloud. Still no real decent snowfall on the weekly forecast with relatively mild temperatures and some fine (if you like sun) weather. Look out for colder conditions early in the week.

Archive report: Posted at 9:49am on Thursday 25th November 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts closed. Naeba plans to open in early December. Kagura has one run open, helped along by snow-making machines.

<
Wednesday 24th November 2010
This report
Thursday 25th November 2010
Sunday 28th November 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 10th May 2021, 8:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 10th May 2021, 8:28am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month