Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 24th February 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:59am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
No wind
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 24th February 2010, 9:59am
---
Tuesday 23rd February 2010, 9:09am ---
Monday 22nd February 2010, 16:25pm ---
Sunday 21st February 2010, 16:27pm ---
Saturday 20th February 2010, 11:06am ---
Friday 19th February 2010, 9:24am ---
Thursday 18th February 2010, 10:34am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:59am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

I have just been reading the other Now reports from other areas - it seems that most of Japan is seeing these very mild conditions right now.

It certainly is a warm morning here and these last few days have felt very spring-like... not only in terms of the snow conditions out there (though cover is still great) but the weather conditions.

Today is another sunny one with clear blue skies and no wind at all. Kagura was reporting a temperature of 0 degrees as of 7:30am, but it has warmed up since then. If anything tomorrow will be even warmer before we get that forecast rain on Friday.

The next snow will be later on next week at the earliest if the current forecasts are to be trusted. Come with spring-like conditions in mind and you won't be disappointed - there are some fast courses out there on offer this morning!

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
280cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:59am on Wednesday 24th February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season. All gondolas and ropeways operating at Naeba and Kagura.

<
Tuesday 23rd February 2010
This report
Wednesday 24th February 2010
Thursday 25th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month