Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 23rd March 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:29am on Tuesday 23rd March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NW 0-3m (Kagura); slight
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 23rd March 2010, 7:29am
---
Monday 22nd March 2010, 7:36am ---
Sunday 21st March 2010, 7:22am ---
Saturday 20th March 2010, 9:08am ---
Friday 19th March 2010, 8:16am ---
Thursday 18th March 2010, 10:19am ---
Wednesday 17th March 2010, 8:15am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:29am on Tuesday 23rd March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Ah, yesterday felt like mid-winter again almost with the snow conditions out there. The somewhat unexpected dump of snow (or the amount we got should I say) made for a great day on the hills. Up top Kagura did probably get around 30cm, less lower down on the mountain, but it was all good.

This morning, it is cloudy in the region. No new snow to report this morning but it has kept fairly cold and though we may well see a splash of rain later on, before the end of the day and into tomorrow we should see a bit more snow and Wednesday night into Thursday perhaps another decent snowfall to report. That would be a treat.

All resort areas appear to be open as planned this morning.

Planned resort closing dates:

Naeba plans to be open until Sunday 11th April.
The Tashiro part of Kagura plans to be open until Wednesday 5th May.
The main Kagura area, via Mitsumata, plans to be open through until Sunday 23rd May.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
180cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 7:29am on Tuesday 23rd March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Monday 22nd March 2010
This report
Tuesday 23rd March 2010
Wednesday 24th March 2010
>
2020-2021 UPDATES
ABOUT OUR UPDATES

JAPAN SKI AREA BLOG & NEWS
(Updated regularly)

As we wait for snow, the new SnowJapanHistory website introduces ski areas from Japan's past
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Saturday 28th November 2020, 9:22am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Saturday 28th November 2020, 9:20am
Madarao Now 2cm
Saturday 28th November 2020, 9:02am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Saturday 28th November 2020, 9:08am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 28th November 2020, 8:37am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 10:46am
Furano Now 1cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 8:00am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 9:03am
Myoko Now 1cm
Wednesday 4th November 2020, 3:09pm
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month