Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 23rd January 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 3:04pm on Saturday 23rd January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Good
This report
Saturday 23rd January 2010, 3:04pm
---
Friday 22nd January 2010, 9:12am ---
Thursday 21st January 2010, 11:12am ---
Wednesday 20th January 2010, 7:43am ---
Tuesday 19th January 2010, 10:35am ---
Monday 18th January 2010, 8:00am ---
Sunday 17th January 2010, 11:05am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 3:04pm on Saturday 23rd January 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Today the whole area is open as things calm down and it has been a day of cloud and clear skies. There was about 15cm of snow up at Kagura overnight but the snow has moved on this afternoon and right now it is bright and the sun shining through. There is still quite a lot of cloud around but good visibility.

Similar conditions are forecast for tomorrow.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
240cm

Kagura:
300cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
270cm

Archive report: Posted at 3:04pm on Saturday 23rd January 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Friday 22nd January 2010
This report
Saturday 23rd January 2010
Sunday 24th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month