Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 23rd February 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:19am on Thursday 23rd February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, light rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
5m/s base; 15m/s top (Naeba); S 10-15m/s (Kagura)
Fair-good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 23rd February 2012, 9:19am
---
Wednesday 22nd February 2012, 10:09am ---
Tuesday 21st February 2012, 9:20am ---
Monday 20th February 2012, 18:22pm ---
Sunday 19th February 2012, 8:46am ---
Saturday 18th February 2012, 10:39am ---
Friday 17th February 2012, 10:22am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:19am on Thursday 23rd February 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Very strong winds overnight here, at times I thought my roof was going to blow off. The winds brought with them warm conditions as well - no heater on late last night which is a first for 2012 - and it's started off warm this morning and sadly to add to all of that.... it's raining.

And on top of that, the wind is keeping some lifts from opening here at Naeba and also over at Kagura which is limited operations today, along with the Dragondola connection with Naeba being closed.

Perhaps today is one best used doing 'other things'!

On a more positive note, we may just see a bit of snow up top tonight and then perhaps some overnight into Saturday. It would be good. Thankfully, today will likely be the warmest of this current spell, with things starting to get colder again from tomorrow.

For now though - rain, rain, go away... don't come back until... May!

Resort Operations, 23rd February (subject to change)
Naeba:
Limited due to wind
Kagura:
Limited due to wind (Mitsumat ropeway to Kagura No1 quad)

Official snow depths
Naeba:
300cm
Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:19am on Thursday 23rd February 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Wednesday 22nd February 2012
This report
Thursday 23rd February 2012
Friday 24th February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month