Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 21st February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:55am on Saturday 21st February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
white snowy sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Gales
bad, regular whiteouts
This report
Saturday 21st February 2009, 10:55am
---
Friday 20th February 2009, 9:38am ---
Thursday 19th February 2009, 10:01am ---
Wednesday 18th February 2009, 10:21am ---
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 9:30am ---
Monday 16th February 2009, 13:04pm ---
Sunday 15th February 2009, 9:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:55am on Saturday 21st February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

So my friend says to me yesterday about the snow in Hakkai-san the other day (just up the road an hour thirty minutes from here) - the most he's witnessed yet this season!

Well last night it was supposed to snow a little (15cm or so) in Naeba and it did - plus an extra 45cm or more - we have 60cm on the table outside and on the floor it's way past the knees and up to the waste in most places. The wind is still howling and so not a lot is visible on the roads with snow drifting into buildings and giving us 1 to 2m drifts against buildings causing a bit of a struggle to open the door in the morning.

All gondolas and Dragondola are closed at Naeba with the usual wind stopping limitations on the top quad at Kagura which is closed.

Archive report: Posted at 10:55am on Saturday 21st February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All gondolas closed at Naeba. All of Kagura is closed due to the strong winds.

<
Friday 20th February 2009
This report
Saturday 21st February 2009
Sunday 22nd February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month