Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 20th March 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:01am on Sunday 20th March 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 20th March 2011, 10:01am
---
Saturday 19th March 2011, 8:01am ---
Friday 18th March 2011, 10:28am ---
Thursday 17th March 2011, 10:06am ---
Wednesday 16th March 2011, 9:33am ---
Tuesday 15th March 2011, 9:06am ---
Monday 14th March 2011, 8:13am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:01am on Sunday 20th March 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

A mild morning after the warm day yesterday. It didn't get too cold last night at all snd today should warm up to over 5 degrees at base. Kagura is reporting a temperature of -2 degrees early on.

Quite a lot of cloud but some blue sky as well at the moment. Cloud is on the forecast and either rain or snow up top overnight later on. Fingers crossed that even lower down at the resort will see snow rather than 'the R word'.

One more bit of news today - it seems that the Tashiro area of Kagura will be closed for the rest of the season now, so no plans to re-open that for spring.

Operations at Naeba and Kagura are the same as yesterday and as follows:

Naeba:
- Prince 2 Gondola and 5 lifts.

Kagura:
- Mitsumata Ropeway
- Mitsumata No1 Quad
- Mitsumata No2 Quad
- Mitsumata No2 Pair
- Kagura Gondola
- Kagura No1 Quad
- Kagura No5 Pair lift

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
250cm

Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:01am on Sunday 20th March 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Both Naeba and Kagura (Mitsumata only) open but limited operations at both. Tashiro and Dragondola are now closed for the season.

<
Saturday 19th March 2011
This report
Sunday 20th March 2011
Monday 21st March 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month