Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 20th December 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:40am on Saturday 20th December 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue, Blue skies.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
none
Exceptional
This report
Saturday 20th December 2008, 9:40am
---
Friday 19th December 2008, 9:05am ---
Thursday 18th December 2008, 9:58am ---
Wednesday 17th December 2008, 9:59am ---
Tuesday 16th December 2008, 9:59am ---
Monday 15th December 2008, 9:50am ---
Sunday 14th December 2008, 9:27am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:40am on Saturday 20th December 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

We had a lovely day of sun yesterday and things look set for the same again today. Blue skies and white mountains is what the heavens are made of this morning. Down in the village there is thick ice on the ground in places - a good sign of the ground temperature dropping which should help this weeks coming snow stay put on the lower elevations.

Also we have a steady stream of cars flowing into the village from the southern pass today, all of which are being greeted by sub zero temperatures and people gunning down the slopes on what will be some of the first runs of the season for many.

Roll on Mondays snow!!

Archive report: Posted at 9:40am on Saturday 20th December 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Kagura (via Mitsumata) and Tashiro areas both part open. The slope in front of the hotel at Naeba and an upper slope is open including the Number 2 Gondola.

<
Friday 19th December 2008
This report
Saturday 20th December 2008
Sunday 21st December 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month