Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 20th December 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:45am on Thursday 20th December 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear skies - turning cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
very slight breeze
good but changeable
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 20th December 2007, 10:45am
---
Wednesday 19th December 2007, 10:17am ---
Tuesday 18th December 2007, 9:21am ---
Monday 17th December 2007, 9:23am ---
Sunday 16th December 2007, 10:01am ---
Saturday 15th December 2007, 11:34am ---
Friday 14th December 2007, 9:34am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:45am on Thursday 20th December 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It was thought to be a blue skies day today - judging by the bright sun and glare from the snow, but as I type there appears to be a dark front moving in from behind Naeba; West-South-West. Oh, and it has just started to snow! The temperature is sitting on zero and I guess with this snow and dark cloud moving in the temperature should drop throughout the day, definitely has that 'getting cold' feeling. Gondola #2 running as normal - no activity yet with Gondola #1 which will take you right up top. A lot of activity around the Prince Hotel this morning though - The Front Desk staff and Bell Boys are all primed, on location and bowing to your every move. Most of the Naeba area including the hotel will be opening up to full throttle this weekend, what with the shop-owners busily stocking their shop shelves and the rental places dusting off the rest of their stock for the season.

OK, so 1 day left of quietness on the slopes and then we're in to the Christmas mayhem
- Rock-on Santa! you have presents to deliver!

Archive report: Posted at 10:45am on Thursday 20th December 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Parts of Naeba - Including Gondola No2, all of the Kagura resort is now open.

<
Wednesday 19th December 2007
This report
Thursday 20th December 2007
Friday 21st December 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month