Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 20th April 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:23am on Tuesday 20th April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 20th April 2010, 9:23am
---
Saturday 17th April 2010, 10:52am ---
Friday 16th April 2010, 10:13am ---
Wednesday 14th April 2010, 11:08am ---
Sunday 11th April 2010, 17:00pm ---
Saturday 10th April 2010, 9:41am ---
Friday 9th April 2010, 9:59am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:23am on Tuesday 20th April 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

That snow was good at the weekend, a true mid-winter treat.

It has been warming up since then so conditions have fairly quickly reverted back to more spring-like heavy and fairly slow.

It is another overcast and warm morning and looks set to continue that way through the day and similar conditions over the next few as well, though we may see a bit of rain from time to time.

The resort is very quiet though, so if you want to experience empty Kagura slopes, now you can!

We will post Naeba Now weather update reports a few times a week until the end of the season at Kagura. The Yuzawa Now report will continue to be updated on a mostly daily basis - including any information on Kagura as well - so please keep an eye on that report as well for the most up-to-date information.

Official Snow Depths:

Kagura:
320cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
270cm

The Tashiro part of Kagura plans to be open until Wednesday 5th May.

The main Kagura area, via Mitsumata Ropeway, plans to be open through until Sunday 23rd May.

Archive report: Posted at 9:23am on Tuesday 20th April 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba has now closed for the 09/10 season. Kagura remains open - Tashiro until 5th May and the main Kagura area (via Mitsumata Ropeway) until 23rd May.

<
Saturday 17th April 2010
This report
Tuesday 20th April 2010
Thursday 22nd April 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month