Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 1st March 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:15am on Tuesday 1st March 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Fair lower, poor upper
This report
Tuesday 1st March 2011, 10:15am
---
Monday 28th February 2011, 10:14am ---
Sunday 27th February 2011, 12:05pm ---
Saturday 26th February 2011, 9:30am ---
Friday 25th February 2011, 8:23am ---
Thursday 24th February 2011, 9:23am ---
Wednesday 23rd February 2011, 9:42am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:15am on Tuesday 1st March 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

This morning Kagura is reporting a slight dusting of snow up there on the upper slopes but down here in the Naeba village area it is just overcast and cloudy.

Good visibility on the lower slopes but poor on the upper areas as they are covered in fog/cloud. It is -1 degree in the village and -3 up top.

We might see some spots of rain later on, but even if we do, by the end of the day it should be snowing down to village level and then we are in for a few days of winter conditions - snowfall and lower temperatures.

The local forecast has an average of between 10cm and 20cm of snow predicted by 9am tomorrow morning. 20cm would be good, so hope I can report that next time!

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
260cm

Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:15am on Tuesday 1st March 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondolas and Ropeways affected by wind today - see report. The top pair lift at Kagura is also now open.

<
Monday 28th February 2011
This report
Tuesday 1st March 2011
Wednesday 2nd March 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month