Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 18th March 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:19am on Thursday 18th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
N 0-2,/s (Kagura); 1-2m/s (Naeba village); Slight breeze
Fair-good, clearing up
This report
Thursday 18th March 2010, 10:19am
---
Wednesday 17th March 2010, 8:15am ---
Tuesday 16th March 2010, 7:33am ---
Monday 15th March 2010, 7:47am ---
Sunday 14th March 2010, 7:22am ---
Saturday 13th March 2010, 9:03am ---
Friday 12th March 2010, 8:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:19am on Thursday 18th March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

The snow didn't last too long yesterday, ending up just cloudy but we have had another sprinkling of snow overnight... just 1cm being reported at Kagura this morning. It has soon cleared up though and right now a fair bit of blue sky is on view behind the clearing clouds and it looks like we will get to see more even though there is still a lot of cloud hanging on.

There is only a slight breeze this morning as well which means that all of the resort areas at Naeba and Kagura are open as normal for a weekday this morning.

This evening the snow clouds should be back and we might be lucky enough to get another bit of snow up on the mountains.

Right now it is 0 degrees in the village.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
190cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:19am on Thursday 18th March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Wednesday 17th March 2010
This report
Thursday 18th March 2010
Friday 19th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month