Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 18th March 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:07am on Tuesday 18th March 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue Skies with a little cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Gentle breeze
good
This report
Tuesday 18th March 2008, 9:07am
---
Monday 17th March 2008, 16:49pm ---
Sunday 16th March 2008, 9:04am ---
Saturday 15th March 2008, 9:22am ---
Friday 14th March 2008, 10:00am ---
Thursday 13th March 2008, 9:46am ---
Wednesday 12th March 2008, 9:52am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:07am on Tuesday 18th March 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Things have cooled down a bit today - the patch of ski slope that I walk on every morning was quite hard today, it wasn't one of those melted snow staggers that one gets when its warm and slushy, which incidentally makes you look like you're a drunk or you have a problem with your leg or spine.

The sun is of course out this morning and there is some light cloud lurking around behind the Naeba mountain, it also seems to be getting hazy across towards the Kagura end of the valley.

Archive report: Posted at 9:07am on Tuesday 18th March 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondola No1 is closed. Gondola No2 and all the usual lifts are open on Naeba. All the usual operations are running at Tashiro Kagura & Mitsumata. Asagai open.

<
Monday 17th March 2008
This report
Tuesday 18th March 2008
Wednesday 19th March 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month