Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 17th March 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:40am on Saturday 17th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
2m/s base; 8m/s top (Naeba); S 10-12m/s (Kagura)
Fair
This report
Saturday 17th March 2012, 8:40am
---
Friday 16th March 2012, 7:44am ---
Thursday 15th March 2012, 8:08am ---
Wednesday 14th March 2012, 7:43am ---
Tuesday 13th March 2012, 8:01am ---
Monday 12th March 2012, 9:03am ---
Sunday 11th March 2012, 9:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:40am on Saturday 17th March 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Well, some strong southerly warm winds are affecting things early on. We are avoiding rain for the time being early on but only from Mitsumats to the Kagura No1 at the Kagura areas is open and top courses at Naeba are on hold at the
moment....all a bit limited for now. Forecast is cloud and rain and so perhaps today is a good one to skip if you have that luxury.

Tomorrow should be cloudy, less wind and a chance of snow late in the day though it may be Monday before we get any benefit from that. Will update tomorrow morning.

Resort Operations, 17th March (subject to change)
Naeba:
Limited due to weather conditions
Kagura:
Mitsumata to Kagura No1 quad open early on
Official snow depths
Naeba:
280cm
Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:40am on Saturday 17th March 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Friday 16th March 2012
This report
Saturday 17th March 2012
Sunday 18th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month