Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 17th February 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:32am on Sunday 17th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light gusts
Fair - low
This report
Sunday 17th February 2008, 10:32am
---
Saturday 16th February 2008, 10:20am ---
Friday 15th February 2008, 15:19pm ---
Thursday 14th February 2008, 9:40am ---
Wednesday 13th February 2008, 9:47am ---
Tuesday 12th February 2008, 9:10am ---
Monday 11th February 2008, 12:58pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:32am on Sunday 17th February 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Kagura is reporting 80cm of fresh new powder since yesterday! In surely the heaviest snowfall of the season up there - and some very cold temperatures (-13C) - conditions up there will be incredible right now. It is still snowing today and so visibility is poor, but if you don't mind that....

Naeba hasn't got as much as it took longer for the snow to fall here yesterday and even now visibility isn't too bad on the bottom half of the mountain.

All of the lifts should be moving for the day and it looks like it is set to be snowing for the most part of the day so get well wrapped up and enjoy the current conditions.

The snow is expected to continue into tomorrow.

Archive report: Posted at 10:32am on Sunday 17th February 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondola No1 & 2 are open at Naeba. Tashiro, Kagura, Mitsumata open.

<
Saturday 16th February 2008
This report
Sunday 17th February 2008
Monday 18th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month