Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 16th October 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:36pm on Friday 16th October 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
-
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 16th October 2009, 6:36pm
---
Friday 11th September 2009, 9:46am ---
Monday 1st June 2009, 9:48am ---
Friday 29th May 2009, 15:40pm ---
Monday 25th May 2009, 9:37am ---
Friday 22nd May 2009, 9:33am ---
Monday 18th May 2009, 8:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (October 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:36pm on Friday 16th October 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

We have seen a lot of mixed weather over the last few weeks but one thing that has been regular is the colder temperatures. It is very much near the peak of autumn here now - the Dragondola (gondola ropeway) is operating daily to take people from Naeba up to Tashiro, with some fine colourful views along the way. Best views perhaps in the next 10 days or so.

Preparations for the ski season continue in the area.... with Kagura hoping to be open in just over a month. The time will fly by (hopefully!)

We'll be posting more regular updates in the run up to the opening.

Archive report: Posted at 6:36pm on Friday 16th October 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts now closed. Kagura plans to open 21st November. Naeba plans to open 5th Dec.

<
Friday 11th September 2009
This report
Friday 16th October 2009
Wednesday 28th October 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month