Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 16th October 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:36pm on Friday 16th October 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
-
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
This report
Friday 16th October 2009, 6:36pm
---
Friday 11th September 2009, 9:46am ---
Monday 1st June 2009, 9:48am ---
Friday 29th May 2009, 15:40pm ---
Monday 25th May 2009, 9:37am ---
Friday 22nd May 2009, 9:33am ---
Monday 18th May 2009, 8:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (October 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:36pm on Friday 16th October 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

We have seen a lot of mixed weather over the last few weeks but one thing that has been regular is the colder temperatures. It is very much near the peak of autumn here now - the Dragondola (gondola ropeway) is operating daily to take people from Naeba up to Tashiro, with some fine colourful views along the way. Best views perhaps in the next 10 days or so.

Preparations for the ski season continue in the area.... with Kagura hoping to be open in just over a month. The time will fly by (hopefully!)

We'll be posting more regular updates in the run up to the opening.

Archive report: Posted at 6:36pm on Friday 16th October 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts now closed. Kagura plans to open 21st November. Naeba plans to open 5th Dec.

<
Friday 11th September 2009
This report
Friday 16th October 2009
Wednesday 28th October 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month