Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 16th November 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:28am on Wednesday 16th November 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 16th November 2011, 10:28am
---
Tuesday 15th November 2011, 9:50am ---
Thursday 10th November 2011, 17:05pm ---
Monday 3rd October 2011, 9:24am ---
Sunday 29th May 2011, 19:03pm ---
Friday 27th May 2011, 15:52pm ---
Thursday 26th May 2011, 15:24pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:28am on Wednesday 16th November 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It's a cold morning in Naeba and for the first time this winter snow has fallen down to the bottom of the ski hills. More than a few cm as well in places meaning that we're all white this morning.

Right now it's just cloudy and actually looks like it might clear up and we do have milder temperatures due in the next few days and so no doubt the lower slopes will go green once again... but great to see all the same.

Archive report: Posted at 10:28am on Wednesday 16th November 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resorts are now closed. Kagura hopes to be opening on 23rd November. Naeba is aiming for 10th December.

<
Tuesday 15th November 2011
This report
Wednesday 16th November 2011
Monday 21st November 2011
>
2020-2021 UPDATES
ABOUT OUR UPDATES

JAPAN SKI AREA BLOG & NEWS
(Updated regularly)

As we wait for snow, the new SnowJapanHistory website introduces ski areas from Japan's past
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 11cm
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 2:06pm
Niseko Now 5cm
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 8:54am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 8:02am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 11:26am
Madarao Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 11:03am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 10:36am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 10:25am
Myoko Now 1cm
Wednesday 4th November 2020, 3:09pm
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month