Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 16th April 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:57am on Saturday 16th April 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sun, clear skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Warm wind
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 16th April 2011, 9:57am
---
Friday 15th April 2011, 9:29am ---
Tuesday 12th April 2011, 9:07am ---
Saturday 9th April 2011, 11:54am ---
Friday 8th April 2011, 11:48am ---
Wednesday 6th April 2011, 7:39am ---
Tuesday 5th April 2011, 7:35am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:57am on Saturday 16th April 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

More sun this morning as the Mitsumata car park fills up with crowds for the weekend. Quite a few people ready for that first Ropeway up there earlier on to get the first tracks of the day.

It's warm too. Kagura said +9 degrees at 6am! Rain is expected later on today though, followed by clearer conditions once again tomorrow.

But it will be all change by Monday night with snow - perhaps even a decent fall of snow - due into Tuesday along with much colder temperatures on the upper areas of Kagura.

Operations at Kagura (Saturday 16th April):

Kagura:
- Mitsumata Ropeway
- Mitsumata No1 Quad
- Mitsumata No2 Quad
- Mitsumata No2 Pair
- Kagura Gondola
- Kagura No1 Quad
- Kagura No1 Pair
- Kagura No4 Pair
- Kagura No5 Pair

The downhill course from the bottom of the Mitsumata slopes to the Mitsumata car park is also open for the weekend.

Official Snow Depth:

Kagura:
360cm

--------

We will post updates to this Naeba Now section a few times a week until the end of the season at Kagura. At the same time, the Yuzawa Now report area will continue to be updated on a daily basis including any information on Kagura as well. So please keep an eye on that report as well for the most up-to-date information on Kagura.

Archive report: Posted at 9:57am on Saturday 16th April 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

The main Kagura area (via Mitsumata) plans to be open until 22nd May. Naeba and the Tashiro part of Kagura are now closed for the season.

<
Friday 15th April 2011
This report
Saturday 16th April 2011
Monday 18th April 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month