Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 15th February 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:22am on Tuesday 15th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Fairly strong winds
Generally poor
This report
Tuesday 15th February 2011, 10:22am
---
Monday 14th February 2011, 10:45am ---
Sunday 13th February 2011, 11:07am ---
Saturday 12th February 2011, 11:11am ---
Friday 11th February 2011, 18:02pm ---
Thursday 10th February 2011, 15:48pm ---
Wednesday 9th February 2011, 12:17pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:22am on Tuesday 15th February 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Loads of snow this morning! Varying numbers which is complicated as well by wind blowing the snow about but 50cm seems to be somewhere about right. 30cm and 70cm have also been mentioned so let's go for the middle one. Kagura is officially reporting 30cm but I would say there is more fresh on Naeba than that. And even with all that new snow, the official snow depth numbers have not changed!

So, basically amazing snow conditions out there this morning.

It isn't the most friendly of weather conditions though with a fairly strong wind blowing about and generally poor visibility. Only the base of the resort is on show at the moment and poor visibility up at Kagura too.

Having said that, lift and gondolas at both Naeba and Kagura seem to be operating as normal, so it's all accessible this morning.

All change tomorrow with a bright clear sky sunny day forecast.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
270cm

Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:22am on Tuesday 15th February 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts at Naeba and Kagura are open as per normal.

<
Monday 14th February 2011
This report
Tuesday 15th February 2011
Wednesday 16th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 25th April 2019, 9:16am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 25th April 2019, 8:40am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 25th April 2019, 8:33am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 25th April 2019, 8:29am
Niseko Now 0cm
Thursday 25th April 2019, 8:28am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 25th April 2019, 8:09am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 25th April 2019, 7:40am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:29am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Tuesday 23rd April 2019, 8:43am
Furano Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 8:28am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 15th April 2019, 10:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 14th April 2019, 11:00am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month