Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 15th December 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:50am on Monday 15th December 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny blue skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
excellent
This report
Monday 15th December 2008, 9:50am
---
Sunday 14th December 2008, 9:27am ---
Saturday 13th December 2008, 9:43am ---
Friday 12th December 2008, 8:39am ---
Thursday 11th December 2008, 8:30am ---
Wednesday 10th December 2008, 9:38am ---
Tuesday 9th December 2008, 9:32am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:50am on Monday 15th December 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Beautiful blue skies this morning. In the Naeba village, yesterdays snow (5cm) is still on the ground while the temperature is still a couple of degrees below zero. This will surely melt away during the day, though we can expect the upper slopes to stay white for at least today.

The Naeba No2 Gondola is open today, yet there doesn't appear to be any tell tail tracks or people coming down from that part of the mountain. An expanse of freshly groomed runs. Nice to know the groomers are all behaving themselves. Good stuff.

Archive report: Posted at 9:50am on Monday 15th December 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Kagura (via Mitsumata) and Tashiro areas both part open. The slope in front of the hotel at Naeba and an upper slope is open including the Number 2 Gondola.

<
Sunday 14th December 2008
This report
Monday 15th December 2008
Tuesday 16th December 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month