Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 15th April 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:34am on Wednesday 15th April 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Rain, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Variable
Fair
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 15th April 2009, 9:34am
---
Tuesday 14th April 2009, 9:22am ---
Monday 13th April 2009, 9:16am ---
Saturday 11th April 2009, 20:44pm ---
Friday 10th April 2009, 9:54am ---
Thursday 9th April 2009, 10:39am ---
Wednesday 8th April 2009, 9:47am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Wednesday 15th April 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

6 degrees in Naeba this morning and unfortunately it is raining. Due to windy conditions up top the resort is only operating the No5 quad lift at the moment, though if conditions improve the usual weekday lifts (as yesterday) may start moving. Limited operations at both Tashiro and Mitsumata as well today due to the wind, also not escaping the rain. Hopefully that will ease off by this evening with just cloud forecast for tomorrow.

Planned closing dates for Naeba and Kagura:

Naeba: May 6th
Tashiro area of Kagura: May 6th
Kagura Mitsumata (via Mitsumata Ropeway): May 24th

PLEASE NOTE:
We will continue to make updates to this Naeba Now! page at least a few times a week, but from now on until the end of the season at Kagura the daily reporting from the Yuzawa area of Niigata will move over to the Yuzawa Now! report section, so remember to check out that page as well for the latest.

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Wednesday 15th April 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Limited operations today due to winds. See report for more.

<
Tuesday 14th April 2009
This report
Wednesday 15th April 2009
Thursday 16th April 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month