Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 14th March 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:13am on Monday 14th March 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Sligth breeze
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 14th March 2011, 8:13am
---
Sunday 13th March 2011, 10:38am ---
Saturday 12th March 2011, 19:38pm ---
Saturday 12th March 2011, 13:38pm ---
Friday 11th March 2011, 10:17am ---
Thursday 10th March 2011, 10:04am ---
Wednesday 9th March 2011, 10:40am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:13am on Monday 14th March 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

There are a few changes to resort operations today, taking into account what has happened in Japan and the need to preserve electricity at this time.

The Tashiro area of Kagura resort will be closed from today until Friday and also the Dragondola will not be operating. Kagura is open from Mitsumata Ropeway up to the top of Kagura. Operations are being cut back at Naeba as well - night operations will be suspended until Friday and also any special events at the resort have been cancelled. The Asagai area of Naeba will also be closed until Friday. As for operations from Saturday, announcements will be made nearer the time.

In the meantime it is another fine and sunny clear morning. The sun is shining down and if it weren't for the backdrop of what has happened it would be a perfect day to get out there. So the people able and willing to be out there should have a good day.

It will probably cloud over later on today and we may get some rain late on and tomorrow. Snow is due though from Tuesday night again.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
270cm

Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:13am on Monday 14th March 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Both Naeba and Kagura (Mitsumata) open but limited operations. Tashiro is closed until at least Friday.

<
Sunday 13th March 2011
This report
Monday 14th March 2011
Tuesday 15th March 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month