Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 14th March 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:46am on Saturday 14th March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
occasional gusts
bad
This report
Saturday 14th March 2009, 10:46am
---
Friday 13th March 2009, 9:31am ---
Thursday 12th March 2009, 9:43am ---
Wednesday 11th March 2009, 8:53am ---
Tuesday 10th March 2009, 10:02am ---
Monday 9th March 2009, 12:27pm ---
Sunday 8th March 2009, 12:21pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:46am on Saturday 14th March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Snow this morning, of the falling variety. Present continuous. It's only just started though - so not much to song and dance about as of yet. But falling it is, and the weather forecast tells us that this should be so, throughout the day today.

Strange - I was just about to comment on the lack of rain last night - but my neighbor just blurted out 'didn't you hear it!', so apparently it hammered down in the night. So maybe that's why the old big Naeba hill is hiding herself in disgust this morning? - well no, it's more to do with the falling snow.

Not much in the way of wind - a little gusty but nothing to freak out about. So kagura appears to be operating normally.

Archive report: Posted at 10:46am on Saturday 14th March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondola No1 closed. Dragondola and Gondola No2 open at Naeba. Kagura, Mitsumata and Tashiro open.

<
Friday 13th March 2009
This report
Saturday 14th March 2009
Sunday 15th March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month