Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 14th February 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:11am on Sunday 14th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Good
This report
Sunday 14th February 2010, 10:11am
---
Saturday 13th February 2010, 11:03am ---
Friday 12th February 2010, 9:50am ---
Thursday 11th February 2010, 9:24am ---
Wednesday 10th February 2010, 11:30am ---
Tuesday 9th February 2010, 9:34am ---
Monday 8th February 2010, 7:47am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Sunday 14th February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

The sun is out this morning and as the morning progresses more and more blue skies appearing from behind the clouds.

We had a sprinkling of new snow in the village last night and while that has pretty much gone by now down here, Kagura are reporting 5-10cm of fresh snow this morning so it should be pretty decent up there. Kagura almost always pulls through. :)

It's a busy weekend on the mountain but good to see the weather conditions co-operating for once! Tomorrows forecast is for cloud/snow with fairly mild temperatures. We will perhaps need to wait until later on in the week to get the next decent blanket of snow.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
280cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Sunday 14th February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Saturday 13th February 2010
This report
Sunday 14th February 2010
Monday 15th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month