Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 14th February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:33am on Saturday 14th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Grey sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
very strong gusts
Wet and windy
This report
Saturday 14th February 2009, 9:33am
---
Friday 13th February 2009, 8:57am ---
Thursday 12th February 2009, 8:57am ---
Wednesday 11th February 2009, 9:57am ---
Tuesday 10th February 2009, 9:32am ---
Monday 9th February 2009, 15:34pm ---
Sunday 8th February 2009, 10:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:33am on Saturday 14th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Strange. I woke this morning and seriously thought a bunch of little people had come in the middle of the night and switched everything back to England. I even thought I saw a supermarket shopping bag blow down the road. Wet and windy this morning, very British.

The rain descended on us last night and of course it's still with us this morning and surprisingly there was still a fair amount of cars trundling down the main street as I pick axed my eye lids open whilst lying in bed earlier.

The main Neaba hill is not to be seen from the town either, I guess she's hiding from disgrace as she likely had a lot of her coverings stripped during the last 12 hours. Still things look to brighten up this afternoon.

Archive report: Posted at 9:33am on Saturday 14th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba No2 gondola open. Naeba No1 Gondola and Dragondola closed. Top quad at Kagura closed. Closures due to high winds.

<
Friday 13th February 2009
This report
Saturday 14th February 2009
Sunday 15th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month