Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 13th November 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:53pm on Friday 13th November 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
-
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
This report
Friday 13th November 2009, 12:53pm
---
Wednesday 11th November 2009, 14:02pm ---
Friday 6th November 2009, 12:33pm ---
Tuesday 3rd November 2009, 11:17am ---
Wednesday 28th October 2009, 9:56am ---
Friday 16th October 2009, 18:36pm ---
Friday 11th September 2009, 9:46am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:53pm on Friday 13th November 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Things have cleared up once again and the last couple of days have seen clearer skies. Today there is a fair bit of blue sky on show with some wispy clouds around as well. It's about 10 degrees outside as I write this.

So, Kagura hope to be able to open on 21st November which is just over a week away. Right now there's pretty much no snow up there but history shows that things can change very quickly. It doesn't look like it will be coming in the next few days though as we have heavy rain on the forecast for tomorrow along with some strong winds, especially in the morning. Perhaps around Tuesday and Wednesday of next week are the days to look for with lower temperatures and a chance of snow higher up. Fingers crossed everyone!

Archive report: Posted at 12:53pm on Friday 13th November 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts now closed. Kagura plans to open 21st November. Naeba plans to open 5th Dec.

<
Wednesday 11th November 2009
This report
Friday 13th November 2009
Tuesday 17th November 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month