Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 12th March 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:03am on Monday 12th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
0m/s base; 4m/s top (Naeba); NW 5-10m/s (Kagura)
Not good especially higher up
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 12th March 2012, 9:03am
---
Sunday 11th March 2012, 9:17am ---
Saturday 10th March 2012, 7:48am ---
Friday 9th March 2012, 9:39am ---
Thursday 8th March 2012, 9:45am ---
Wednesday 7th March 2012, 9:14am ---
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 15:34pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:03am on Monday 12th March 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It sounds like yesterday was a fine (spring) day out on the slopes with quickly changing conditions later on in the day after that bright start. By the end of it, snow was falling and this morning there's some new snow on the ground.

It doesn't seem to be that windy right now here at base but strong winds are forecast for today and Kagura is on limited operations because of it. Mitsumata Ropeway to the Kagura No.1 lift is open while the Tashiro area is closed. They are reporting 15-20cm of new snow up there and so come tomorrow with snow falling today it should be really nice conditions.

Here at Naeba the No2 Gondola is moving but the Dragondola is closed. Other than the poor visibility up top, we seem to be open as normal - the only courses closed being Splash Bowl and the Mens Slalom.

There's a good chance of some decent snowfall over the next 24 hours apparently so hope to bring more good news tomorrow. A cold day today so feels a bit like winter again.

Resort Operations, 12th March (subject to change)
Naeba:
All courses open apart from Splash Bowl and Mens Slalom course. Dragondola closed.
Kagura:
Tashiro closed today and Mitsumata-Kagura open from the Ropeway to No1 quad at Kagura.
Official snow depths
Naeba:
280cm
Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:03am on Monday 12th March 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Sunday 11th March 2012
This report
Monday 12th March 2012
Tuesday 13th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month