Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 12th February 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:50am on Friday 12th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind, moderate up top
Fair
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 12th February 2010, 9:50am
---
Thursday 11th February 2010, 9:24am ---
Wednesday 10th February 2010, 11:30am ---
Tuesday 9th February 2010, 9:34am ---
Monday 8th February 2010, 7:47am ---
Sunday 7th February 2010, 11:19am ---
Saturday 6th February 2010, 11:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:50am on Friday 12th February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It is a grey cloudy start to the day in Naeba and up at Kagura early on this morning and I can report some snow since yesterday. Kagura are reporting 10-15cm of fresh snow, I can see just a but down here in the village. Right now it isn't snowing here but snow on and off is on the forecast for the day but that new layer should have improved conditions up there.

It's a cold morning, right now -5 at the base of Naeba and a temperature of -9 up top.

There's a moderate wind at times higher up the mountain but it is not affecting lift operations with all gondolas moving and resorts open as planned for the day.

Weather for the weekend? Right now is it looking likely that tomorrow might be more of the same with finer clearer weather a good possibility for Sunday.

Next heavy snow? Look to perhaps around Wednesday.

Have a fun weekend!

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
280cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:50am on Friday 12th February 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Thursday 11th February 2010
This report
Friday 12th February 2010
Saturday 13th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month