Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 12th April 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:10am on Saturday 12th April 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, some blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Fair - good
This report
Saturday 12th April 2008, 11:10am
---
Friday 11th April 2008, 9:25am ---
Thursday 10th April 2008, 13:24pm ---
Wednesday 9th April 2008, 10:00am ---
Tuesday 8th April 2008, 8:56am ---
Monday 7th April 2008, 8:58am ---
Sunday 6th April 2008, 11:11am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:10am on Saturday 12th April 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It is clearer today - still some cloud up on the mountain but quite a bit of blue sky on show as well. Those patches of ground on show at Naeba seem to be getting quite bigger every day, but the resort will surely be able to keep open the upper slopes until the planned closing on May 6th.

Tomorrow looks like it might be fine with cloud/sun on the forecast.

Lifts open at Naeba today:

Dragondola9
Prine No 2 Gondola
No 3 quad lift
No 5 quad lift
No 4 romance (pair) lift
Takenokodaira romance (pair) lift
Hiuchi No 1 romance (pair) lift

Just to remind you of planned closing dates:

Naeba - May 6th
Tashiro - May 6th
Kagura Mitsumata - May 25th

Archive report: Posted at 11:10am on Saturday 12th April 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura open. The Dragondola is open for the weekend (closed on weekdays). Prince No 2 gondola operating at Naeba today.

<
Friday 11th April 2008
This report
Saturday 12th April 2008
Sunday 13th April 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Niseko Now 18cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 9:03am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Furano Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:52am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month