Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 11th January 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:24am on Wednesday 11th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair, poor in places
This report
Wednesday 11th January 2012, 9:24am
---
Tuesday 10th January 2012, 9:44am ---
Monday 9th January 2012, 12:20pm ---
Sunday 8th January 2012, 11:39am ---
Saturday 7th January 2012, 10:39am ---
Friday 6th January 2012, 8:31am ---
Thursday 5th January 2012, 8:59am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:24am on Wednesday 11th January 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

The weather cleared up yesterday and we had another clear night. Clouds have moved back into the region though overnight and this morning light snow is falling. Only a dusting so far, but the forecast is looking good for some decent snowfall today on the mountains. Bring it on, I say! Stronger winds probably later this afternoon but hopefully not strong enough to affect the lifts that should be moving at the resorts today.

Doesn't look like it is a prolonged snowstorm though and might clear up tomorrow morning. Then back to snow on Friday into the weekend. So it's changing by the day at the moment.

Resort Operations, 11th January (subject to change)
Naeba:
All courses apart from Mens Riesen Slamom course are available - some lifts rested.
Kagura:
Weekday operations - mostly open

Official snow depths
Naeba:
210cm
Kagura:
260cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:24am on Wednesday 11th January 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Tuesday 10th January 2012
This report
Wednesday 11th January 2012
Thursday 12th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month