Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 10th February 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:19am on Saturday 10th February 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Grey
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
slight breeze
bad above 1000m
This report
Saturday 10th February 2007, 9:19am
---
Friday 9th February 2007, 8:51am ---
Thursday 8th February 2007, 8:07am ---
Wednesday 7th February 2007, 10:13am ---
Tuesday 6th February 2007, 8:37am ---
Monday 5th February 2007, 10:08am ---
Sunday 4th February 2007, 11:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:19am on Saturday 10th February 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Again, the top half of Naeba can not be seen this morning. So expect to see absolutely nothing at the top of the mountain. Though there's a difference to the look of the mountain, yes it has snowed! From the village it looks like a good 10+cm - there is a lot of rock coverage on the ridges.

Things are in misery down here at the 900m though - it has been raining on and off since around 5pm yesterday, and it's 2 degrees this morning. Oh dear.

Anyway, we can be sure of a good stash of snow up there in the Kagura area and of course on top of the Naeba hill. So it's all about tonight and tomorrows snow forecast then... looking good.

Archive report: Posted at 9:19am on Saturday 10th February 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba, Mitsumata, Kagura and Asagai open.

<
Friday 9th February 2007
This report
Saturday 10th February 2007
Sunday 11th February 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month