Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 3rd April 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:34am on Saturday 3rd April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
S 2-4m (Kagura); 1m (Naeba); Slight wind
Good
This report
Saturday 3rd April 2010, 9:34am
---
Friday 2nd April 2010, 8:57am ---
Thursday 1st April 2010, 10:30am ---
Wednesday 31st March 2010, 9:29am ---
Tuesday 30th March 2010, 8:07am ---
Monday 29th March 2010, 9:29am ---
Sunday 28th March 2010, 11:25am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Saturday 3rd April 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

The local forecast still says there is a small chance of a snow shower later on (or possibly even rain), though right now snow does seem unlikely. As we all know though things can change quickly up in the mountains. It has been a fairly cold start to the day though and temperatures are forecast to drop a fair bit this evening.

Tomorrow should be clear and sunny in the region with temperatures rising and perhaps reaching double digits lower down the mountains.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
160cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Naeba plans to be open until Sunday 11th April.

The Tashiro part of Kagura plans to be open until Wednesday 5th May.

The main Kagura area, via Mitsumata Ropeway, plans to be open through until Sunday 23rd May.

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Saturday 3rd April 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

The main Naeba and Kagura resort areas are open for the season.

<
Friday 2nd April 2010
This report
Saturday 3rd April 2010
Sunday 4th April 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 40cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 4:32pm
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:34am
Niseko Now 2cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:01am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month