Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 2nd April 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:28am on Monday 2nd April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Generally cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
5m/s base; 8m/s top (Naeba); NW 5-7m/s (Kagura)
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 2nd April 2012, 8:28am
---
Sunday 1st April 2012, 10:02am ---
Saturday 31st March 2012, 9:59am ---
Friday 30th March 2012, 8:24am ---
Thursday 29th March 2012, 10:26am ---
Wednesday 28th March 2012, 7:52am ---
Tuesday 27th March 2012, 8:33am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:28am on Monday 2nd April 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Those clouds that came in yesterday ended up giving us about 5cm or so of new snowfall on the upper slopes of Kagura this morning, though no new snow to report in Naeba. It's a cloudy morning with some blue skies on show as well early on above parts of Kagura, and just a slight wind after the stronger blowing winds that we experienced at times yesterday.

The Dragondola is now closed for the ski season and so no direct connection between Naeba and Kagura. From today until Sunday, operations at Naeba are the following - No2 Gondola, No5 quad and Takenokodaira pair lifts. This will keep a pretty large section of the resort open, though obviously not as much as normal season. Most of Kagura remains open.

From Tuesday night onwards we are looking at more snowfall - potentially decent snowfall as well - so we are apparently not done with it yet. :)

Resort Operations, 2nd April (subject to change)
Naeba:
No2 Gondola, No5 quad and Takenokodaira pair lifts operating.
Kagura:
Mostly open.
Official snow depths
Naeba:
260cm
Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:28am on Monday 2nd April 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. Limited operations at Naeba.

<
Sunday 1st April 2012
This report
Monday 2nd April 2012
Tuesday 3rd April 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month