Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 1st March 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:25pm on Sunday 1st March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, fog
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
gentle breeze
Fair, poor higher
This report
Sunday 1st March 2009, 5:25pm
---
Saturday 28th February 2009, 11:14am ---
Thursday 26th February 2009, 10:44am ---
Wednesday 25th February 2009, 10:43am ---
Tuesday 24th February 2009, 10:44am ---
Monday 23rd February 2009, 10:15am ---
Sunday 22nd February 2009, 13:39pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:25pm on Sunday 1st March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

After the fine sun and spring like conditions of yesterday, today has been much more cloudy. It is currently +1 degree in the village, with cloudy skies and fog up top so fairly low visibility up there.

Everyone will be happy to hear that the forecast has us down for some snow overnight and temperatures drop.... with Kagura expecting around 10cm. It would be a help to cover up the spring-like conditions we have been seeing of late. Fairly strong winds are also forecast and so we'll have to keep an eye on those - hopefully won't have much of an affect on the resort operations.

Archive report: Posted at 5:25pm on Sunday 1st March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Dragondola and No2 gondolas open at Naeba. Kagura, Tashiro and Mitsumata open.

<
Saturday 28th February 2009
This report
Sunday 1st March 2009
Monday 2nd March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month