Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 1st February 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:02am on Wednesday 1st February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
4-8m/s base; 10-20m/s top (Naeba); S 8-10m/s (Kagura)
Fair-good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 1st February 2012, 9:02am
---
Tuesday 31st January 2012, 11:04am ---
Tuesday 31st January 2012, 8:51am ---
Monday 30th January 2012, 9:40am ---
Sunday 29th January 2012, 9:56am ---
Saturday 28th January 2012, 10:50am ---
Friday 27th January 2012, 9:42am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:02am on Wednesday 1st February 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Kagura reporting 10-20cm of snow this morning though I expect that to include what fell yesterday as there doesn't seem to have been that much fall overnight, though winds overnight may well have been blowing things around.

Other than the Dragondola being closed today due to wind, it looks like all of Kagura is open as normal.

Stronger winds here at Naeba are affecting operations more here though. We have 10-15cm or so of snow, stronger winds on the top of the mountain means that the upper area isn't open at the moment and right now the planned-to-be-moving Prince Gondola No2 isn't moving. So limited operations today and while there is just some light snow falling up there now, heavier snow as well as those strong winds are forecast for the day and also for tomorrow.

It's looking like this should all calm down by the weekend though with the chance of a sunny day on the horizon!

Resort Operations, 31st January (subject to change)
Naeba:
Wind affecting operations top areas not open.
Kagura:
Most open but Dragondola connection with Naeba closed.

Official snow depths
Naeba:
300cm
Kagura:
350cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:02am on Wednesday 1st February 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Tuesday 31st January 2012
This report
Wednesday 1st February 2012
Thursday 2nd February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month