Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 7th March 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:01am on Wednesday 7th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow/rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Reduced due to fog
This report
Wednesday 7th March 2012, 10:01am
---
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 9:29am ---
Monday 5th March 2012, 10:01am ---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 18:23pm ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 10:36am ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 13:42pm ---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 8:15am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:01am on Wednesday 7th March 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

It was clear last night, but the mists are back today. It's not raining--exactly--but light ice/snow is falling. Still, it looks like good weather over the next couple of days with snow--maybe even some heavy snow--coming over the weekend and into next week.

Other than that, all the resorts are just purring along, all lifts operating, and there's still a ton of snow on the ground.

Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
330cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
300cm

Ikenotaira:
280cm

Myoko Suginohara:
200cm

Seki Onsen:
600cm

Myoko Ski Park:
390cm

Kyukamura:
450cm

Tangram:
240cm

Madarao:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:01am on Wednesday 7th March 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Tuesday 6th March 2012
This report
Wednesday 7th March 2012
Thursday 8th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Furano Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:52am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month