Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 4th April 2011

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:21am on Monday 4th April 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Partly sunny; more cloudy over the mountains
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate winds from the north
Fair to good up to base level, then decreasing
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 4th April 2011, 9:21am
---
Saturday 2nd April 2011, 9:42am ---
Friday 1st April 2011, 14:17pm ---
Tuesday 29th March 2011, 14:18pm ---
Monday 28th March 2011, 10:25am ---
Sunday 27th March 2011, 7:44am ---
Saturday 26th March 2011, 7:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:21am on Monday 4th April 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

A sunny day on Sunday, after a gray start; no real accumulation of snow—just a light dusting. Monday is starting somewhat the same, but even colder, with a few flakes blowing in from some of the gray clouds to the west and over the mountains.

We're down to two open ski areas, Seki and Akakan, both with a lot of snow still on the ground.

Backcountry, we're actually hoping for a little more warm weather; it was very hard on all north-facing and shadowed areas yesterday (luckily little crust); it was hard enough that some kamoshika hoofprints along one of the ridges didn't even penetrate the surface. Where the sun hit things did get more pleasant yesterday; hopefully warm weather in the next few days will make fro more fun gliding in the trees.

Open Ski Resorts

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
Sky Cable gondola, Hotel No. 3.

Seki Onsen:
Open until May 8.


Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
280cm

Seki Onsen:
500cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:21am on Monday 4th April 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas closed except Akakan and Seki (see details below)

<
Saturday 2nd April 2011
This report
Monday 4th April 2011
Tuesday 5th April 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month