Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 4th April 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:56am on Friday 4th April 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
SUNNY
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
slight to moderate
High
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 4th April 2008, 8:56am
---
Thursday 3rd April 2008, 9:07am ---
Wednesday 2nd April 2008, 9:00am ---
Tuesday 1st April 2008, 6:38am ---
Monday 31st March 2008, 10:03am ---
Sunday 30th March 2008, 7:50am ---
Saturday 29th March 2008, 8:37am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:56am on Friday 4th April 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The first day of truly spring-like temperatures today, with the thermometer expected to reach 10 by early afternoon. Good t-shirt park sliding conditions by the afternoon, but a bit windy in the morning.

Precipitation never came last night but temps were low, so the depths were kept high. Seki Onsen is still hovering around the 5-meter mark, so there should be plenty of sliding until May 18th when it closes. Most resorts listed here will be open through Golden Week:)

The pick for today is Suginohara, with good views throughout the day. I also like Kumado's snobo-park:)

Your Myoko area levels for today:
255cm (Akakura Kanko Resort);
250cm (Akakura Onsen);
145cm (Ikenotaira);
180cm on the bottom (Suginohara);
500cm (Seki Onsen);
145cm (Madarao Tangram Ski Circus);
150cm (Madarao Kogen);
235cm (Myoko Ski Park);

Archive report: Posted at 8:56am on Friday 4th April 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

A few resorts closed (see above for those that are open)\r\nAll Myoko area resort top lifts are closed. All Madarao top lifts are closed.\r\n\r\nMost Myoko resorts listed here will be open through Golden We

<
Thursday 3rd April 2008
This report
Friday 4th April 2008
Saturday 5th April 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month