Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 3rd March 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:36am on Saturday 3rd March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light from N
Some fog
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 10:36am
---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 13:42pm ---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 8:15am ---
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 11:13am ---
Tuesday 28th February 2012, 15:32pm ---
Sunday 26th February 2012, 7:40am ---
Saturday 25th February 2012, 10:50am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:36am on Saturday 3rd March 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Theres' a light dusting of very fine-grained snow on the ground today--small crystals meaning it's pretty heavy stuff. Heavy dust on crust; I think that's a fair description of the day. But it's a pretty good day for being out (just be sure to put your chains on; it's a bit slippy out there). The temperatures are in the below-zero category, so no mush yet (wait until early in the coming week, when we're expected to see some rains).


Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
355cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
325cm

Ikenotaira:
300cm

Myoko Suginohara:
210cm

Seki Onsen:
600cm

Myoko Ski Park:
430cm

Kyukamura:
480cm

Tangram:
250cm

Madarao:
270cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:36am on Saturday 3rd March 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Friday 2nd March 2012
This report
Saturday 3rd March 2012
Sunday 4th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month